International Office

The International Office (IO) is the service center of the University of Music and Performing Arts Graz (KUG) for all students and teachers who intend to travel abroad within the framework of international education programs. The IO is also the contact point for those who intend to study or teach as guests at our university. The office administratively supports, to the best of its capacities, all efforts to put existing and new international contacts on a good institutional footing.

The team of the IO

  • supports the implementation of mobility programs for students, teachers and employees of the KUG.
  • strengthens existing partnerships and helps maintain international networks.
  • advocates that the KUG is internationally visible and benefits from international cooperation at all levels.

If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact us: international_office(at)kug.ac.at!

Team

Mag. Dr. Theresa Rosinger-Zifko, MA
Head of Department, strategic partnerships, funding applications, teacher and staff mobility, website

M: +43 664 3928 889
T: +43 316 389 1162
theresa.rosinger-zifko(at)kug.ac.at
Meetings by appointment 

Room: 213

 

Michaela Ritter
Coordinator for Outgoings, 
Competitions & Master Classes

T: +43 316 389 1160
michaela.ritter(at)kug.ac.at
Office hours

Mo 12.00 - 15.00
Tu - Th 9.30 - 13.00

           14.00 - 15.00
Room: 211

Elisabeth Aman, MA BA
Coordinator for Incomings 
& Travel grants

M: +43 664 821 6288 
T: +43 316 389 1163
e.aman@kug.ac.at

Office hours
Mo - Do 9.00 - 12.00
And by appointment 
 
Room: 212

 

Mag. Inga Pieber, MA
Third Countries, Social Media

T: +43 316 389 1907
inga.pieber(at)kug.ac.at
Meetings by appointment

Room: 212

 

 

Countries of Origins of Students

This map shows the number of students at the University of Music and performing Art, Graz, per country in the winter semester 2019/20.

In addition to this card, there are currently 35 students from Korea, 34 from Japan, 23 from China, 21 from Taiwan, 14 from the USA, seven from Chile, five each from Brazil and Canada, four from Colombia, three each at the University of Art in Graz from Mexico and Thailand, two each from Afghanistan, Australia, Ecuador, Indonesia and Israel and one person each from Argentina, India, Malaysia, Peru, the Philippines, South Africa, Uzbekistan and Venezuela.
 

 

Graz

Please note: Once you watch the video, data will be transmitted to Youtube/Google. For more information, see Google Privacy.

 

Austria's second largest city is rich in history and at the same time a city full of modern life. It would not be an exaggeration to describe Graz as a city of contrasts: architectural witnesses from the city's more than 850-year history, like the country house, which the Landeszeughaus also owns It houses more than 30,000 weapons and armor, the cathedral and the mausoleum, Eggenberg Castle and the Graz Castle with the double spiral staircase create a unique harmony with the most modern buildings by internationally renowned architects and those of the Graz School, such as the Kunsthaus, Joanneumsviertel, MUMUTH or die Greenhouses in the botanical garden. " - www.graztourismus.at

International Office

Das International Office (IO) ist die Servicestelle der Kunstuniversität Graz (KUG) für alle Studierenden, Lehrenden und Mitarbeiter*innen, die im Rahmen der internationalen Bildungsprogramme einen Auslandsaufenthalt absolvieren möchten. Das IO ist auch Anlaufstelle für all jene, die beabsichtigen als Gäste an unserer Universität zu studieren, zu lehren oder sich weiterzubilden. Im Rahmen unserer Möglichkeiten unterstützen wir administrativ alle Bestrebungen, bestehende und neue internationale Kontakte auf eine gute institutionelle Basis zu stellen.

Das Team des IO

  • unterstützt bei der Durchführung von Mobilitätsprogrammen für Studierende, Lehrende und Bedienstete der KUG.
  • stärkt bestehende Partnerschaften und hilft internationale Netzwerke zu pflegen.
  • tritt dafür ein, dass die KUG international sichtbar ist und auf allen Ebenen von internationaler Zusammenarbeit profitiert.

Für weitere Auskünfte kontaktieren Sie uns gerne unter international_office(at)kug.ac.at.

Team

Andrea Schreiner, MA
Vertretung der Leitung: Strategische Kooperationen, Förderanträge, Lehrenden- und Bedienstetenmobilitäten, Praktika

M: +43 664 3928 889
T: +43 316 389 1162
andrea.schreiner(at)kug.ac.at

Sprechstunden nach Vereinbarung  
Zimmer: 213

Michaela Ritter
Koordinatorin für Outgoing Studierende, 
Wettbewerbe & Meisterkurse

T: +43 316 389 1160
michaela.ritter(at)kug.ac.at
Sprechstunden

Mo 12.00 - 15.00
Di - Do 9.30 - 13.00; 
14.00 - 15.00
Zimmer: 207

Mag. Dr. Theresa Rosinger-Zifko, MA
Leitung, derzeit in Karenz

 

Elisabeth Aman, BA MA
Koordinatorin für Incoming Studierende 
& Reisekostenzuschüsse

M: +43 664 821 6288
T: +43 316 389 1163
e.aman(at)kug.ac.at
Sprechstunden
Mo - Do
9.00 - 12.00 
Und nach Vereinbarung
Zimmer: 212

 

Mag. Inga Pieber, MA
Drittstaaten, Website, Social Media 

T: +43 316 389 1907
inga.pieber(a)kug.ac.at
Sprechstunden nach Vereinbarung

Zimmer: 212

Herkunftsländer der Studierenden an der KUG

Diese Karte zeigt die Anzahl der Studierenden der Kunstuniversität Graz pro Land im Wintersemester 2020/21.

Über diese Karte hinausgehend gibt es an der Kunstuniversität Graz derzeit 39 Studierende aus Japan, 29 aus Korea, 28 aus China, 23 aus Taiwan, zehn aus den Vereinigten Staaten (USA), sechs aus Chile, je vier aus Kolumbien und Thailand, je drei aus Brasilien und Kanada, je zwei aus Ecuador, Israel, Malaysia, Mexiko, Peru und den Philippinen sowie je eine Person aus Afghanistan, Argentinien, Australien, Indien, Indonesien, Südafrika, Usbekistan und Venezuela.

 

Graz

"Österreichs zweitgrößte Stadt ist reich an Geschichte und gleichzeitig eine Stadt voll modernem Leben. Es wäre nicht übertrieben, Graz als Stadt der Gegensätze zu bezeichnen: Architektonische Zeitzeugen aus der mehr als 850-jährigen Geschichte der Stadt wie das Landhaus, welches auch das Landeszeughaus mit mehr als 30.000 Waffen und Rüstungen beherbergt, der Dom und das MausoleumSchloss Eggenberg und die Grazer Burg mit der Doppelwendeltreppe bilden eine einzigartige Harmonie mit modernsten Gebäuden von international renommierten Architekten und solchen der Grazer Schule, wie zum Beispiel KunsthausJoanneumsviertel, MUMUTH oder die Gewächshäuser im Botanischen Garten." - www.graztourismus.at 

Bitte beachten Sie: Sobald Sie sich das Video ansehen, werden Informationen darüber an Youtube/Google übermittelt. Weitere Informationen dazu finden Sie unter Google Privacy.