The Association Européenne des Conservatoires, Académies de Musique et Musikhochschulen (AEC) is a European cultural and educational network with around 300 member institutions for professional music training in 57 countries



ASEA-UNINET (European Academic University Network) is a network of universities, consisting of European and Southeast Asian universities, with the aim of promoting the continuous internationalisation of education and research. It was founded in 1994 by universities from Austria, Indonesia, Thailand and Vietnam as an Austrian-Southeast Asian university network and today consists of more than 80 universities from 18 different countries.



Central European Exchange Program for University Studies (CEEPUS) is an academic exchange program in the fields of education and research, in which 15 Central European countries are involved, which offers both teachers and students the opportunity to study or teach abroad.

Member countries: Albania, Austria, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Kosovo, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia (effective: June 2021)



The European League of Institutes of the Arts (ELIA) is a globally connected European network that provides a platform for professional exchange and development in higher arts education. With over 250 members in 47 countries, it represents some 300.000 students in all art disciplines.


The Eurasia-Pacific Uninet (EPU) is a network that establishes contacts and scientific partnerships between Austrian universities, universities of applied sciences as well as other research institutions and member institutions in East Asia, Central Asia, South Asia and the Pacific region. The EPU offers scholarships, organizes projects between its member institutions and summer schools for those interested in China, holds regular plenary sessions and promotes scientific exchange by setting up joint research centers and schools.



The Erasmus Student Network (ESN) is the largest student association in Europe. It was born on October 16, 1989 and legally registered in 1990 to support and promote student exchange.


The European University Association (EUA) represents universities and national rectors’ conferences in 48 European countries. It plays a crucial role in influencing EU policies on higher education, research and innovation. The EUA ensures that the independent voice of European universities is heard.

Teacher Education Network South-East

In 2012, the University of Graz, the Private University College of Teacher Education Diocese Graz-Seckau, the University College of Teacher Education Burgenland and the University College of Teacher Education Styria formed the “Teacher Education Network Styria-Burgenland" with the aim of implementing joint teacher training. In 2013, the University College of Teacher Education Carinthia and the University of Klagenfurt joined this cooperation to form the "Teacher Education Network South-East". In addition, the University of Music and Performing Arts Graz, the Graz University of Technology and the Teacher Training College Carinthia were co-opted for the joint development of the new teacher training courses for primary and secondary school teachers.


IBE (International Benchmarking Exercise) project has been initiated by The Royal Northern College of Music (RNCM) in Manchester in 2011 with partners from Europe, North America, the Far East and Australia. The IBE compares qualitative and quantitative information on education, finances and facilities across the institutions, allowing participating institutions to gain insights on their international position and exchange information.

Participating Universities/Conservatories: Haute École de Musique de Genève (Switzerland), New England Conservatory (USA), Norwegian Academy of Music (Norway), Royal Northern College of Music (UK), Sydney Conservatorium of Music (Australia), Royal Conservatoire, The Hague (Netherlands), University of Music and Performing Arts Graz (Austria) and College of Music, Mahidol University (Thailand).

For further information please see here --> 


The Institute for Electronic Music and Acoustics (IEM),founded in 1965, intertwines the advancement of the arts with research and experimental development. The IEM serves as a pioneering interface between science and art, between new technologies and musical practice.

Institut français d'Autriche

The Institut français d'Autricheis a member of a worldwide network of 96 cultural institutes that report to the French Ministry for Europe and Foreign Affairs. It aims to spread the French language and culture, initiate meetings and build lasting bridges between France and Austria through culture, education, innovation and knowledge transfer.


The Johann-Joseph-Fux Conservatory (JJFK) of the Province of Styria offers lessons for all musical instruments and musical styles. The roots of the conservatory go back to the music school of the Musikverein für Steiermark, founded in 1816.




The Austrian Exchange Service Society (OeAD) is an Austrian agency for the promotion of cooperation in the areas of education, science and research. The Republic of Austria is the owner of OeAD-GmbH and the Federal Ministry of Education, Science and Research is the owner's representative.

Orpheus Research Centre

The Orpheus Research Centre is a leading European centre for artistic research.




The Society for Artistic Research (SAR)is an international non-profit, artistic and scientific society devoted to developing, linking and disseminating internationally artistic research as a specific practice of producing knowledge and insight. SAR also aims to facilitate co-operation and communication among those interested in the study and in practices of artistic research.

Universities Austria

Universities Austria is an NGO that is responsible for the internal coordination of the 22 Austrian state universities. It reprsents them in national and international committees and is the voice of the universities in public.




The West Australian Youth Jazz Orchestra (WAYJO)is building the future of Australian jazz and offering up-and-coming jazz artists and composers great opportunities. WAYJO is Australia's leading youth jazz orchestra.


The World Federation of International Music Competitions  (WFIMC) maintains a network of the internationally recognized organisations that aim to discover the most promising young talents (15 to 35 years old) through public competition. The world's leading music competitions are members of the federation.