Mobility with Erasmus+

Teachers (STA) and Further Education and Training (STT) for University Staff

The Erasmus+ programme of the European Union also provides the possibility for exchanging teachers short term. University staff have the option to receive a sponsored stay abroad. The participating countries are the 28 EU Member States as well as Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, North Macedonia and Turkey. Data and statistics on the mobility of students and teachers both inside and outside of Europe through the Erasmus+ Programme can be found here.


  • In order for students, who may not have the opportunity to participate in exchange programs, to have the opportunity to benefit from the expertise of university teachers from other European universities.
  • The universities themselves have the opportunity to extend their teaching profile. 
  • The connection between both universities is strengthened. 

Teacher Mobility and Staff Mobility for Further Education

Updated: May 2020